### Swampscott Retirement Board Meeting Minutes June 19, 2018

A meeting of the Contributory Retirement Board was held the Administration Building, 22 Monument Avenue, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor Conference Room on Tuesday, June 19, 2018.

<u>Attendance</u> – Chairman, Thomas H. Driscoll, Jr. Esq., Kevin F. Breen, Cheryl-Herrick Stella, Robert Powell, III and Retirement Administrator, Nancy Lord.

The meeting was called to order at 8:07am

## Approve Minutes:

The Board voted unanimously on a motion made by Kevin Breen and seconded by Robert Powell to approve the meeting minutes of May 29, 2018.

## **Superannuation Retirement:**

The Board voted unanimously on a motion made by Kevin Breen and seconded by Cheryl Stella to approve the retirements of the following employees:

- Nancy Terranova, SPS, Superannuation A- 6/22/2018
- Leonard Polacco, SPS, Superannuation A 6/22/2018
- Anthony Geraci, SPS, Superannuation C 6/22/2018

## **Disability Retirements:**

None

# Acceptance of New Member Enrollments:

None

# **Refunds & Transfers**

The Board voted unanimously on a motion made by Kevin Breen and seconded by Cheryl Stella to approve the transfers of the following employees:

- Amanda Henry, SPS Transfer to MTRS
- Tracy Krowel, SPS Transfer in from Marblehead

# Administrative Reports put on File:

PERAC Memo #18

## **Deaths**

None

## Expenses:

The Board voted unanimously on a motion made by Robert Powell and seconded by Cheryl Stella to approve the below warrants:

- Accounts payable warrant dated 6/30/2018 \$468,714.75
- Accounts Payable Warrant dated 6/30/2018

\$40,514.89

• Payroll Warrant date 6/01/2018 \$951.98

#### **Prior Business:**

There was a brief discussion on the funding scheduled and taking a more proactive approach to meet with the Finance Committee earlier in the year. There was a brief discussion relative to an RFP for an Actuarial Study

#### New Business:

The Board reviewed and signed the Cash books for January and February 2018.

### **Adjournment**

The Board voted unanimously on a motion made by Kevin Breen and seconded by Robert Powell to adjourn the meeting at 8:30am

Respectfully Submitted,

Nancy A. Lord Retirement Administrator

	Chair, Appointed
Thomas H. Driscoll, Jr., Esq.	
	Vice-Chair, Elected Member
John F. Behen, Jr.	
	Elected Member
Kevin F. Breen	
	Ex-Officio
Cheryl Herrick Stella	

Robert J. Powell, III

**Appointed Member**